Food · Just for Fun

Just for Fun – Food, Friends & Football

Nothing brings people together like a championship sporting event, great food and the common goal of seeing your team through to victory.  In the beginning, it’s all about the food and drink, in this case my meat-free Buffalo wings, garlic hummus and a self-serve Bloody Mary bar.  But after the game starts, it gets all serious up in here.  Everyone’s high-fiving, yelling at the refs, celebrating touchdowns and lamenting fumbled balls.  I love how we feel like everything we do has an impact on the outcome of the game.  But like they say, it’s only weird if it doesn’t work!

P1000286_edited-1 P1000242_edited-1 P1000234_edited-1

I have been a San Francisco 49er fan as long as I can remember.  I came upon it naturally, growing up in Northern California and having grandparents who were season ticket holders.  I have had the pleasure of seeing them play at Candlestick Park, up close and personal at spring training and yelling at them through the TV on more occasions than I care to remember.

We have had our share of championship years, although it has been some time since that has happened.  I do feel a bit greedy this year, since my beloved San Francisco Giants won the World Series as well.  Is it too much to ask for the 49ers to do it too?  All I know is, my mom’s birthday is tomorrow and nothing would have made her more happy than to have San Francisco back-to-back championships.  So I don’t feel greedy at all!  Congratulations 49ers on your NFC Championship win!  Looking forward to seeing you in the Super Bowl.  Now, let’s all practice Kaepernicking:

P1000299_edited-1P1000289_edited-1P1000301_edited-1P1000290P1000300_edited-1

2 thoughts on “Just for Fun – Food, Friends & Football

  1. I love the bloody mary bar but I need my wings to have meat on them. GO Niners! Can’t wait for the Super Bowl this year.

Leave a Reply

