Fashion

Fashion Police – Going Green

VneckGreenDressOne of the things that became very apparent when cleaning out my closet was that my wardrobe was seriously lacking some color.  It’s amazing  when you pare things down how clearly you can see the entire picture.  I was checking out a dress sale on Amazon and came across this dress for the amazing price of $14.  It is a very flattering style for all body types and a great staple that can be worn in so many different ways, and at that price I just couldn’t resist.  It also comes in magenta and of course black.  I fought my initial urge to order it in black and instead went for the Kelly green version.  I just received it today and am so glad I opted for color.  I’m thinking I can wear it now with tights, boots and a jacket.  Then for warmer weather it will be such a great, easy piece to wear paired with colorful flats and simple accessories, or dressed up with some heels and gold jewelry, and since the fabric is wrinkle-proof it will be great for travel.

Here is how I’m planning on wearing it:

KellyGreenDress

KellyDress3Ways

1. Wrapper dress from Amazon 2. Denim jacket H&M 3. Rockport Janae Bootie Zappos 4. Berry flat White House/Black Market 5. Adelaide Gauze Scarf Anthropologie 6. Blooming Fondant Bib Necklace Anthropologie 7. Nine West sandal DSW 8. Et Cetera Idiom Bangle Kate Spade

6 thoughts on “Fashion Police – Going Green

Leave a Reply

