DIY Projects · Home & Garden

Creative Outlet – Valentine Bouquet

DSC01417_edited-1 Here is a quick Valentine project that is super inexpensive and only takes minutes to make.  I purchased these mini roses from Trader Joe’s and made this vase out of a small coffee can.  I applied Mod Podge to the back of some gingham paper and wrapped it around the can.  The lovebirds graphic I downloaded from Graphics Fairy and affixed over the top of the gingham paper.  I made the flag using a wooden skewer and another Valentine graphic from Graphics Fairy.  I cut down the roses so they would be just higher that the top of the can, then wrapped a hair band around the stems to keep them tight.  The only thing I purchased for this project were the flowers at $6.99!  Happy Valentine’s Day to me 🙂

 

DSC01417_edited-1

 

2 thoughts on “Creative Outlet – Valentine Bouquet

Leave a Reply

