Fashion

Kate Spade + Keds = Fabulous

KedsKateSpade

What do you get when you pair the colorful stylings of Kate Spade with the classic Keds sneaker?  Nothing short of fabulous.  My daughter, who works for Kate Spade, called me the minute they hit the store and of course I bought two pairs.  One for me (white with black polka dots) and one as a gift for my friend’s birthday (blue gingham).  Now that I have given my friend her pair, it is safe to let the cat out of the bag.

So now that I can safely wear them without giving anything away, I thought it would be fun to look at some celebrity inspiration:

KedsLauraPetrie
Image Courtesy of Share TV

For my first look, I’m channeling a little Laura Petrie in her skinny Capri pants dancing the Calypso!  I would definitely wear my Keds with this outfit.

KedsSandy

Olivia Newton John rocked the Keds with a full skirt, white button-up blouse and cardigan.  Can you say Summer Lovin’?

KedsBaby
Image Courtesy of sallylouvintagefiles

Nobody puts Baby in the corner.  Especially when she’s wearing a super crop top, high-waisted denim shorts and what?  That’s right – white Keds!

KedsSJP
Image Courtesy of Huffington Post

It’s totally SJP back in the day.  I’m pretty sure I had this exact outfit in the 80’s: oversized blazer with the brooch, white t-shirt, rolled up denim and Keds with slouchy socks (what was up with the slouchy socks).

KedsTaylorSwift

Taylor likes to wear her Keds with a feminine floral skirt and sheer blouse. Tres chic!

Now, feeling totally inspired, I must go put some outfits together.  So tell me, how would you wear your Keds? 🙂

5 thoughts on “Kate Spade + Keds = Fabulous

  1. Right now, I am wearing my gingham keds with a yellow pencil skirt and a blue cardi with white flower appliques (kate spade of course) and an arm full of bangles in all colors! Ready for a meeting, a picnic or a downtown stroll! Glad you are loving them!

  2. I got a email from Kate Spade at 12midnight last night introducing the Keds. I want the whole collection. P.S. I was Olivia John from her “Let’s get physical” video. Leg warmers and all….

Leave a Reply

