Home & Garden

Well Hello There

It has been several months since I have posted anything, for which I am very apologetic, but it  was a crazy summer.  It all started with a little something called “the crash”.  That’s right, my computer hard drive died and I lost everything on it.  I also learned the hard way the importance of backing up my computer.  Most of my really important things, like years of family photos, had been saved to a secondary drive not too long before, but many of my blog related items were lost.  Then it took me a while to decide on what kind of computer I was going to get, and in the midst of all of that there were design projects to work on, showers and weddings and parties (oh my) and lots of camping trips.  It was really one of the best summers I can remember.

And then…just as I was about to re-focus and get back on track with my blog, my daughter and boyfriend got engaged!  So excited and very happy for them both.  Needless to say, you will be seeing wedding projects in this blog’s future.  I will also be helping two very good friends with floral arrangements for their upcoming wedding in February.  You know what they say, Keep Calm & Marry On!

Also, in 2014, I will be hosting a series of design workshops at the Blue Line Arts Gallery on Vernon Street in Roseville, CA.  So excited!  Stay tuned for more information in the next few weeks on specific dates, times and subject matter.

So, after all that, I am happy now to officially re-launch A Life Worth Styling, but with much more focus on my interior design business and decorating projects, sprinkled with some entertaining ideas, fun recipes and fashion of course.  Looking forward to sharing my creative endeavors with you again.

Speaking of design, did you hear Pantone announced their 2014 color of the year?  Radiant Orchid!  If you remember, the color for 2013 was Emerald Green.  I think those two would make a great pair.

radiantorchidemeraldgreen

In fact, I was in the local Ethan Allen showroom yesterday and noticed these two colors living beautifully together.  See for yourself:

OCT2013_CHADWICK_LR_117_room

Until next time, keep it stylish (I’m testing out new catch phrases.  Too Ron Burgundy??? Let me know)
Lynne xxoo

2 thoughts on “Well Hello There

Leave a Reply

