Home & Garden

West Elm Fall Preview

Who is with me when I say how much I am looking forward to fall?   It is absolutely my favorite time of year!  The weather is fantastic, the clothes are my favorite, back-to-school supplies (yes I still update my desk with supplies every autumn) and of course my birthday 🙂 It is also a time to start adding those cozy layers and colors to my interior space.  I know it is still sweltering hot here in Northern California, but I am daydreaming about pretty throw blankets, warm colors like orange and plum, and of course pumpkin spice lattes!

So I was really excited to receive an invitation to my local West Elm in Roseville, CA,  for their Meet Your Home Stylist Event.  I met with Jenny Jun, Lead Stylist and Alyssa Fisher, Home Stylist, as they showed me around the studio and let me in on all the up and coming trends for fall.  We had a blast arranging and re-arranging pillows, talking about our favorite design inspirations, and drooling over the new fall colors.  Here are a few things to look for in the coming months:

1. Color trends for fall include Slate, Horseradish, Lagoon and Cayenne

FallColorAlso look for these beautiful purple shades of Light Amethyst and Dark Iris

LtAmethyst

DrkIris

 

Mixing the gold with the light amethyst takes it in a whole new direction.
IMG_2215

2.  The Peggy Sofa in Cayenne.  She is simple, yet sassy, and I love her Mid Century Modern style.  This cannot be confirmed nor denied, but I think she got her name from the fearless advertising exec with the same name on Mad Men.  Just saying!

PeggySofaAnd look how cute she is dressed up with some fun throw pillows.

IMG_2195

3.  Look for more fabulous collaboration with fashion designer Steven Alan.  I love this Textured Stripe Dhurrie rug!

StevenAlanRug

This rug looks fantastic with all of the new fall colors.

IMG_2199

4.  Brass will still be the metal of choice moving into fall.  I could see this Antique Brass Pillar Lamp sitting next to  the Peggy sofa, as well as on a nightstand next to the Dark Iris bedding.

AntiqueBrassPillarLamp

 

Thanks again to the fantastic home stylist team at the Roseville West Elm.  I really enjoyed my personal tour of the new fall items and am looking forward to purchasing some of these goodies for myself as well as my clients.  The new fall product continues to hit shelves over the next several weeks, so be sure to check it out at your local West Elm.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

